Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Phillipsburg, NJ 08865

Meet Keri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a child care provider, activities director, cheerleader, potty trainer, personal chef, tutor, costume maker, master track builder, personal shopper, arts and crafts instructor, listener, doll hairstylest, dance party leader, snack maker and life long friend. I have been a full time nanny for the past 10 years. As a nanny I have done everything. Trips to local attractions, picnics, playdates and classes (gymboree, swim, horseback riding, dance, ect.). I love to bake cookies and brownies and do crafts. I have potty trained, put babies on a sleep schedule and transitioned them from formula to solid food. I also have experience with breastfeeding babies and working with frozen milk. I will do the food shopping, doctors visits, school activities, pick and drop off from school and just about anything else you need me to do. I have also traveled with them on vacations and stayed over night with the Read more kids. I also do personal assisting. Grocery shopping, clothes shopping, dry cleaning, housekeeping ect. Let me know what you need! I was with my last family for 6.5 years. My current family I have been with for 8 months but the little boy will be starting school in September. I can start ASAP. I would like to find a family where I can bring my two girls along if needed. My oldest (7) is in full time school and my youngest (4) is in a 5 day morning program. So mostly just my youngest after school or no school days. I have no doubt about my availability to give my attention to the children I nanny for, along with my own children. I have amazing references to back it up!! References available upon request. I have experience with Montessori teaching principles and love to apply them in daily activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/11/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Keri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Communications

Graduated Kean University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Keri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now