JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mackenzie L.

Nanny in Princeton, NJ 08540.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Princeton, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

If I could give 12 stars, it would still not be enough for Kenzie. She is the love of my little ones' lives and ...

- Emily M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Mackenzie’s Bio

I have been babysitting since age 11 and I was a lifeguard for 4 summers. My CPR certification is expired, however I would be happy to re-certify and/or take any other certifications upon request. I just renewed my standard background check, (because it is the cheapest and expires every 6 months) but I'd welcome you to run the enhanced background or motor vehicle check on your own expense.

I graduated from The Ohio State University with a B.S. majoring in Human Development and Family Science. I had an internship with Specialized Alternatives for Families and Youth. My husband was a Captain in the Marine Corps and in 2010 we were stationed in North Carolina. As a recent grad in a new state (not knowing how long we would be there) I took a nannying job with a family that turned out to be more than I could ever ask for. 

I was with their family for over 2 years. The boys were 2 and a half years and 5 months old when I left. I truly believe I was more than a nanny for them and they were more than a job for me. They were the family I didn't have down there, especially while my husband was deployed.  I still visit them and they come visit us too!

In 2012 we moved to Northern Virginia for a new job for him. Initially, I started working in the child care room at Local Motion Studio but then began teaching Creative Movement classes there for 2 and 3 year olds. Simultaneously, I had multiple babysitting jobs for children of ages 9 weeks through 8 years as well as an afternoon nanny job for a 6 year old girl.

That 'nanny job' also turned out to be more than I could ever ask for. Two working professional parents and one sweet, intelligent, mature little girl (and their beautiful golden retriever) were the perfect fit for me at the time. I transitioned from after school pickup around 12-15 hours a week- to up to 30 hours doing additional school drop AM drop offs or overnight stays when necessary, household work, many errands, as well as administrative assistance for the mother's business.

I ended up staying with them the entire two years we lived there until alas, we've relocated again! I was very sad to leave the family I worked for (again) but am thrilled to be starting this new chapter in our lives, as my husband is from NJ and has been dying to move back!

We are adding to our family as I am expecting by the end of the year. As of now, I am only looking for very part time, occasional, or non-sick backup care that is a convenient location.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/3/2014


My availability is valid through 11/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

If I could give 12 stars, it would still not be enough for Kenzie. She is the love of my little ones' lives and our family would be lost without her. I have referred her to my friends and the moms in our playgroup call her "The baby whisperer." She has been a part of our family now for 2 years and we are truly blessed.

- Emily M.
Jump to Top
Mackenzie L.
Mackenzie L.
Princeton, NJ 08540

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now