Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660

Meet Jameria

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, everyone, my name is Jameria Miller. Currently, I live in Ridgefield Park just 10 min outside of the city. Previously a teacher's assistant within the Hoboken NJ school system. With over 15 plus years of experience caring, educating, and fostering hundreds of children to their best ability, I think it's safe to say aiding in the raising of children other than my own is my niche. It's my life's purpose. I get a complete reign of contentment when I see, hear, and know I have positively encouraged, helped, assisted in the success of a little one. I have seen way too often how many adults overlook the incredible capacity of a child's mind. Which led me along with many other issues revolving around children to invent the world's 1st interactive, educational clothing brand. For kids ages, 6 months through 7 years of age "Teeny MINDS". My one-of-a-kind product will Read more transform the learning experience for children across the globe while bringing families closer together. With me, you will not only receive what feels like a second family member who knows exactly what to do. You'll be introducing your child and yourself to a new way of connecting, learning, and evolving. 2019 we've become a society where taking care of your family doesn't mean what it used to 10, 20 years ago. People take-on jobs such as babysitting/nanny, educator, physician, etc for the price attached to the title. Subtracting the honor that supposed to automatically tie into the art of philanthropic work. I don't look at caring for children as a means to make a quick buck. It is my mission to leave a family in an increased evolved state with their children, to maximize the child's brain function and overall potential success. I am no ordinary woman, nor any ordinary nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/21/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Jameria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$1000-$2500/hr for the first child, $150 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Education

Attended University of Hartford

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jameria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now