JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Debra S.

Nanny in Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ridgefield Park, NJ

  • Age 62
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Debra’s Bio

My name is Debra. I have been a professional, loving and caring nanny for the past twelve years! I have experience with newborn infants, twin infants, as well as multiple children at once. Ages ranging from newborn to ten years of age. I also have experience with special needs children. One of my most recent nanny positions was with a family for six years. All three of the children had special needs. I am very safety conscious and a hands on nanny! I love to do story-time, puzzles, play dough activities, arts and crafts, nursery songs, days of the week song, teaching children there abcs, colors and counting, board games etc., everything to help stimulate their mind for growth and motor skills. I believe In educational fun! I feel it's always good to stimulate the mind for continuous growth. I am a non-smoker and a mother to a young beautiful adult daughter! I am also adult/child/infant CPR certified. I love children and I give 110 percent of myself! I have impeccable references from all my past nanny positions! If you are looking for an experienced, mature, loving and responsbile nanny , look no further!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/17/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christine C. is a reference for Debra S. Relationship: Former Employer
Paula Z. is a reference for Debra S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debra S.
Debra S.
Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
62

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now