Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Rutherford, NJ 07070

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Emily; I am a recent college graduate of SUNY New Paltz with a degree in Adolescent Education & English looking for full-time work in childcare! While in college, I engaged in several diverse, extensive fieldwork experiences working with and studying children between grades 7-12; in addition, I have a passion for childcare that is unmatched. I nannied full-time for the Hoyt Family for three months in the summer of 2016 -- a family in my hometown of NJ with three young boys aged 7, 2, and 5 months -- attending to each of the children's needs, meal prepping, taking the children to extra-curricular activities, engaging them in stimulating learning activities, and fostering a happy, healthy, and fun environment. Prior to that, I was a CPR-certified babysitter for nearly one dozen families since the age of 12 and worked with several families across years to provide a Read more wide range of services, including babysitting, child transportation, pet-sitting, housesitting, etc. This area of work is a passion of mine, and I hope to gain a full-time position where I can utilize my experience and training to provide only the highest standard of care and professionalism to a family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/12/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Adolescent Education English

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now