JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nina K.

Nanny in Summit, NJ 07901.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Summit, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Nina’s Bio

I have been a nanny and babysitter for 13 years now. Before entering grad school full-time during the week, I nannied full-time for a wonderful family with a 2-year-old and 6-year-old. Many of our days were filled with playing, taking walks, going to a gym class, and visiting the library and playground. We also frequently took day trips for new adventures to barns in the area, children's museums, out to lunch or other indoor play arena type places. Prior to that position I was with another great family with one 2-year-old boy. The position I had prior to that one was with two boys ages 2 and 5. Occasionally I still sit for this family who now has a new addition that I cared for starting when she was 4 months. Prior to that position, I worked with another lovely family who had an infant and a 7-year-old. I got my undergraduate degree in Fine Arts from Rutgers, so I like to be creative. Currently I am working on my master's in Occupational Therapy and am hoping to work in Pediatric after grad school. I am currently looking for a full-time summer position during the week. I have part-time availability in the fall as well part-time during the week and/or weekends.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Nina K.
Nina K.
Summit, NJ 07901
28

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now