Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Teaneck, NJ 07666

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am reliable, experienced, flexible, have a car, have no criminal background, have a clean driving record, etc. I have 15 years of nanny/babysitting experience. With that being said, I've worked with too many families to list. I'll just name a few. I worked with Brian/Laurie Gopin (Terri's friend), whose baby girl I have been helping take care of from she was a pre-mature to two-years-old. I worked with Roni Isaacson (Terri's friend) whose one-year-old I took care of. I've worked with Elana (Terri's cousin) whenever she needs me with her two elementary school children. I worked with Eli/Kimberly Haller (Elana's sister) whose baby and elementary child I took care of. I worked with Tzipora Ross (Elana's next-door neighbor), watching their elementary school children. I have worked with Yitzchok/Terri Karasick (Laurie's friend) until they got a live-in person so now I'm there when they need an extra hand. At the time, Read more they had five children: one in elementary school, one in kindergarten, one in pre-kindergarten, and two baby girls (twins) who I all took care of. I work with Avi/Rebekah Mally, whose three-year-old I take care of on an as-needed basis. As I noted in parentheses how I know each person through referrals, everyone loves me and always recommends me. They always jokingly fight about me watching their children if they happen to be going to the same event and need me at the same time. That's why I truly believe that you will not be making a mistake if you chose me. I enjoy working with children of all ages and would love this opportunity to work with you and your children. Thank you for taking the time to read this. Please see below for references. Thank you. I look forward to hearing from you. References: Brian 732-672-5947 Zahava 917-834-4346 Terri 201-370-5147 Lorna 201-289-6649

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/11

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now