Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Toms River, NJ 08753

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a good amount of experience with children, I come from a big family, and have watched many of my younger cousins from when they were 3 years of age, to 13 years of age. I have a lot of patience, and have always enjoyed being around children. Although, I do not have any of my own, when friends and family see me with children, they always tell me what a good mother I`m going to one day maybe be. I am a very caring person who puts others before myself, and that is how I have always been since a young age. Whenever I babysit or am with my younger cousins, I always make sure we stay productive, and active and enjoy activities. I am very active myself, and try to live a very healthy lifestyle, so I like to cook healthy meals that still taste delicious, and Read more bake clean desserts, even if its not always healthy! I always try to make things fun, but like to stay productive and get important things accomplished at the same time. I also enjoy cleaning, and keeping things organized.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Ocean County College 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now