JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ann H.

Nanny in Union, NJ 07083.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Union, NJ

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Was a no show, never called to cancel the appointment or rescheduled.

- Alice K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $900-$980 per week

Ann’s Bio

I have  a degree in Early Childhood/Elementary education,and have taught for over 10yrs in grades Pre-K thru 7th grade. I have been involved with children from a very early age,and enjoy being around children of every age.I decided to leave teaching several years ago to run my own daycare in my home.I had the privilege of caring for 4 children ages infancy to 4yrs old..After doing this for a few yrs I decided to nanny outside of my home and have been with 2 wonderful families since that time. My duties included but not limited to, meal preparation for children, drop off and pick up from school, play dates, library, park, homework help, driving to and from activities when needed.. The one child I care for is a model, and from time to time I take her into the NYC for a casting call/photo shoot. At this time I am looking for another family to be with on a fulltime/long term basis. Unfortunately, there has been job loss in one of the families, and the other is dealing with illness, therefore they can no longer employ me. I am very easy going and I am a very honest and responsible person. I am looking for the right fit as I have been very lucky to be blessed with 2 wonderful families. If you feel I would the ideal candidate for your family, please feel free to contact me to discuss my qualifications..
On an extra note, I see that a family has given me a negative review on this website and in my defense to that, at the time of my appointment, my dad was battling with a terminal illness and had taken a turn for the worse at that time.. I had been consumed physically as well as emotionally with his care and the interview had totally slipped my mind. By the time I realized I had missed my appt. I was preparing for my dad's funeral which was more important to me at the time then finding a job. I have tried to contact the person who left the review,but have had no luck. In closing, I would disappointed if that one review prevented me from getting employment. If you feel that I would be a great fit for your family, please feel free to contact me. I can provide references upon request


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Was a no show, never called to cancel the appointment or rescheduled.

- Alice K.

Provider's Response

Hi Alice,
I just recently rejoined Sitter City and came upon your review. Although this goes back from 2yrs ago, I can honestly say that it was totally out of my character to not show or call you to cancel our interview. My dad was terminally ill and had taken a turn for the worse at the time of our meeting. I can honestly say that being caught up in all of that at the time, my appt slipped my mind. My dad passed away shortly thereafter. I am a person of my word when I am to be somewhere. Unfortunately, it wasn't a good time for me. I hope that isn't held against any further opportunities that come my way. My apologies...

Best Regards,


Jenna D. is a reference for Ann H. Relationship: Client
Kristen S. is a reference for Ann H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ann H.
Ann H.
Union, NJ 07083

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $900-$980 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now