Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Verona, NJ 07044
  • 22 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate from Caldwell University. I've babysat from ages 2-8, and I also have many little cousins, so I am capable of babysitting for all young ages. I have four animals at my house, and I have a large family. My philosophy is to go along with the parents rules, and to satisfy the children at the same time. I believe fun and games (especially educational ones) are great for activities while watching the children. When it's time for children to do things they don't necessarily like to do, I help them through it and give them a little push to do it. I am never mean, or disrespectful to the children. I've always loved children, and I believe that they deserve to be treated with as much respect as anyone. I can help the children with homework, and can help them study! If putting them to Read more bed, I will help get them ready (brushing their teeth, changing diapers, getting in pajamas etc.) and read them a book before they go to bed. It all depends on what the parent asks for, so that will determine what activities we will do before bedtime. I am the type of person that likes to have a general list of requirements at the beginning of a career. I am very flexible!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 04/12/2017

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 04/20/2017

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)



Graduated Caldwell College 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now