Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in West New York, NJ 07093

Meet Gladys

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm a 22 year old loving female, who just adores being around children. I come from a Hispanic background, both of my parents are from Peru, so fluent in Spanish as well. I am American but still keep my culture very close to me. I am a current 3rd year Art Education student in Moore College of Art and Design. Very flexible with times and commuting. Possible duties may include: Caring for newborns (feeding, diaper change, etc.) Caring for toddlers and older children Playtime, Arts and Crafts, Reading and Writing, Spanish Vocabulary Food: Preparation and Cooking Nutritious and Fun Meals Taking/Picking up kids from school/HW help Trips to museums, park, movie theater, library Art Lessons, crafts, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/24/11

Ratings & reviews

Gladys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Art Education

Moore College of Art and Design

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Gladys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now