Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in West Orange, NJ 07052

Meet Lulu Grace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have served as a live-out childcare provider for 10+ yrs. I have experience caring for children ages 6 mos to 16+ yrs old, including multiples. Each of the families that I have worked with welcomed me into their families as though I was one of their own. I have worked with a child that had visual impairments & another with a severe food allergy, each one enabled me to be prepared for anything that each child may face. Some of my daily responsibilities included grooming, feeding, nurturing, & at times a peacemaker, taking kids to various after-school activities/sports, & doctor/dentist appointments when needed. Also, I have helped kids adjust to their parents divorce & living in two different households. I would provide 24 hr. care if both parents needed to travel. Maintained a clean & safe environment around the kids, encouraged their learning, & guided them with love & Read more discipline. I am trained in CPR & first aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 10/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Lulu Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lulu Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now