Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Wharton, NJ 07885

Meet Jagdeep

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Punjabi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 23 years old and live in Rockaway, NJ. I am currently pursuing my MBA at FDU. I have extensive experience with taking care of children. I also helped my grandma start up her babysitting business in PA. I love working with and teaching children while learning a lot from them as well :) I also have my own car with 5 years of driving experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/4/2020
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/20

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Courtney B.


We interviewed Jagdeep about a full time live-in position. She expressed her continued interest in the position with us but we asked her to do a trial first for a few days which she agreed to. Before arriving, we then asked her if she would be comfortable taking a covid test. She said she would look into it and then went MIA. After following up a few times over two days to check whether she felt comfortable with the test so we could discuss it with her, I finally received a text that she was no longer interested. She then refused to speak to us to explain. I've read reviews before about parents having frustrating interview experiences and I thought it was important to post. We spent a lot of time speaking with her, having our children speak to her, and doing references and were expecting her to start that week as she said she was excited to do. Her withdrawal after mentioning the COVID test and then refusing to explain or speak to us again was extremely frustrating. Her decision is of course is her own and understandable but expecting someone to start a live-in trial and then not respond is frustrating and makes me question her communication. I will say her references were fantastic so she is probably a great caregiver if she truly does commit.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Business Management

Graduated Drew University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hindi
    • Punjabi

Share Jagdeep's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now