JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caroline Y.

Nanny in Woodbridge, NJ 07095.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Woodbridge, NJ

  • Age 50
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Caroline has been watching my 4 children for about a year and a half. I can't say enough good things about her....

- Adrienne D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

20 years experience as a professional child care provider and domestic management working for uniquie families.  Organizing their homes, supervising staff and therapists and setting up schedules.  Caring for new-born including twins, triplets through 10 years and working with special needs, Autism.  Extensive travel abroad with families and independently. Worked as a live in nanny in Europe, England and 7 years for a family in Manhatten. Took sole care of twins from 4 months till 23 months in Westfield. I love doing creative play, art projects, reading to children from a young age, doing outings to the park, zoo, museums and the local library. Doing pick up and drop off for school, driving children to sports events and after school activities. For preschoolers, I believe in the importance of a good routine, scheduled naps,  healthy meals, good bedtime routines, physical activities and stimulating interactive play to encourage development when they are very young. With my love, undertanding and extensive experience I would be an invaluable asset to any family. I have just completed working for a family of four helping the mom mainly with the twins, help prepping meals, laundry and taking the twins to classes, while she focused on the older two boys. The twins were 19 months, and the older boys 3 and 8 when I started being a part of their family 3 years ago.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Caroline has been watching my 4 children for about a year and a half. I can't say enough good things about her. She is bright, punctual, warm and patient. I have twins that are very active, to say the least, and she has always been so caring and nurturing with them. For financial reasons, I will no longer be able to have full time help but I know that the next family she works with will be SO happy. She truly has become a part of our family.

- Adrienne D.


Andrienne D. is a reference for Caroline Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Andrea P. is a reference for Caroline Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Caroline Y.
Caroline Y.
Woodbridge, NJ 07095

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now