Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Santa Fe, NM 87504

Meet Eli

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a professional nanny with over 10 years of experience working for many different kinds of families! Take a look below, and see if you think I might be a great fit for your family. The wee ones: I have experience with babies as bitty as four weeks. I can give a bath, swaddle, bottle-feed or help mom with breast-feeding, do tummy time and other age-appropriate activities. I will do wee-ones laundry, keep up the nursery, sanitize bottles and toys, prep bottles, and make home-made baby food. Your wee-one will go out a lot- in a stroller, or my favorite- tucked into a Moby wrap. There will be singing and dancing too! The toddlers: Your little one will be communicating with sign before their words kick in. I make yummy food and snacks that will keep your tot munching. I am a potty training pro- your toddler might just Read more be off the diapers by two. I plan awesome games and play that are always developmentally “on”. I find all the fun outings that are exactly at your child’s development level. The pre-school crowd: I know how to prepare fresh, healthy, fun meals that kids enjoy. I like to have them help cook, there is so much to learn about in the kitchen. I can help evade those tantrums and teach your kid be a super-star communicator! I am awesome with pre-K skills, so your child will be ahead of the game. I am great at planning outings, classes, and play-dates. I will also plan art and music projects and fabulous make-believe play. The older kids: I am excellent at gaining a rapport with older children, even teens! I am good at letting them have their space, while also allowing them to know that I am there if and when they need me. I enjoy helping children find their own independent activities, while also helping to facilitate play-dates and outings. I am great with home-work help as well. Your older child will have fun learning to gain independence while exploring their talents and creativity!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Tex C.

7/14/2015

we hired Eli when we were in Santa Fe at a conference for a week. She jumped right in with our 5 month old twins. We were very happy with her attitude, punctuality, and all around awesomeness. Since we have little twins we aren't that used to leaving them with sitters yet but we had full confidence in Eli. She was totally reassuring and we were not disappointed in any way. The babies had a good time and were well taken care of.

Michelle D.

9/17/2012

Eli has babysat for us twice now and she's quickly become the first sitter we contact! Her connection with kids was obvious from the moment she walked in the door. Our 3-year-old son can be shy and tentative with new people, but we've never seen him warm up to someone new so quickly. Both kids (we also have a 1-year-old daughter) seem to really enjoy her, and she clearly enjoys them. The last time she came, our son spent a good bit of the next morning chattering about the things they had done together (played outside, played with play-doh, etc.) All the "basics" are there too - responsive via email and phone, arrives on time or slightly early, has her own transportation, etc. We wholeheartedly recommend Eli to anyone looking for a great sitter or nanny!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now