JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer S.

Nanny in Henderson, NV 89052.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Henderson, NV

  • Age 33
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am 29 years old and I currently live in Huntington Beach. I am a college graduate from California State University Long Beach, I have my Bachelor of Arts. I am a Christian, a non-smoker, and drug free. I currently work from home so I have full availablity to pick up babysitting jobs.
I love children and hope to be a mom some day. I started babysitting when I was 13 years old. Since then, I have worked in two church nursursey's with babies ranging from infant to 2 years old. I also volunteer to teach sunday school for the three year old class at church. I am CPR and first aid certified. Over the last 16 years I have worked as a full time nanny, taught ballet classes to 3-5 year olds, worked as a fashion stylist for a children's fashion magazine, and babysat for countless families. I have also gone with families to New York and Vegas, so that the parents can have free time away from the kids. I am hoping to meet new families in my area who are looking for a sitter. I am also open to house sitting/pet sitting while you are away on vacation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Henderson, NV 89052
33

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now