JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Wendy K.

Nanny in Henderson, NV 89074.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Henderson, NV

  • Age 64
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Wendy’s Bio

Hello,
I have been a nanny for over 14 years in the Henderson area. During this time I have cared for triplets, infants, toddlers as well as school age children. I tend to stay with a family long term but eventually a family's needs change or they move out-of-state because of a job change and then sadly I must look for a new family.

I have done infant care, bathing, meal prep., potty training, helped with sleep issues, a lot of reading, preschool learning games/activities, crafts, helped with homework, outdoor play, walks, trips to the library and activities, cared for sick children, pet care, overnight stays, grocery shopping, errands, laundry, light housekeeping and swimming. I enjoy getting down on the floor to play, read and just have fun while making sure children are in a safe, clean and healthy environment.

I have a current Infant/Child/Adult CPR and First Aid Card; Nevada Drivers License. I have reliable transportation, auto and health insurance, and I'm a safe driver.

I have a resume with excellent references and letters of reference from previous employers. I hope to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/15/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Wendy K.
Wendy K.
Henderson, NV 89074
64

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now