Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89102

Meet Liz

  • Speaks French, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents, I am Liz, I am working towards a degree in Public Relations. I am an outdoor spirit, I love creative writing, learning new languages, playing music and playing sports/games. I speak Spanish and Portuguese fluently. I would welcome the opportunity to use it and teach it. Three characteristics to describe me are reliable, honest and polite. I worked as a Youth Counselor for an elementary non profit program for 2 years. Caring for 15+ children through M-F. I prepped fun enrichment activities, teaching sportsmanship and self development exercises. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have a flexible schedule and wanting to be of support to your family. If you may have any questions , please feel free to message and I will be more than happy in answering them. Sincerely, Liz

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/28/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/28/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/29/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jim D.


Liz watched our two cats for a week while we were out of town and we could not have been happier. She did a great job. Plus, she seems to be a genuinely nice person. We will definitely contact her the next time we need someone to look after our cats.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome


Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Liz's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now