Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89123

Meet Caitlin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello all! I'm Caitlin, an elementary school teacher specializing in teaching English as a second language. I have spent the last two years teaching abroad in Madrid, Spain. ¡También estoy disponible en español! I also spent after school hours holding private tutoring or babysitting in English sessions. I'm also the oldest of five children, have plenty of experience helping out around the home and babysitting for my mum in addition to my professional experience as a nanny in Madrid. I've worked with children between the ages of 3-13 years old. My true specialty is games and play time. As a teacher I'm always trying to think of ways to entertain my students and games and activities are the best way to keep a child engaged. The added bonus is that I get to have fun too! I think it's very important for children to have structure and fun and I Read more have a natural ability to combine the two as well as the experience to back it up. For the summer months I'm offering my services as a nanny with the option to add over the summer educational reinforcement to help kero your children sharp over the summer and ready to go back to school in September. There will also be an option to include activities in Spanish! (additional services fees negotiable*) Clean background check and teaching certifications can be shown upon request. ** Please feel free to message me with any questions or doubts! Best wishes, Caitlin P. S. I've marked that I don't smoke, but I do vape after meal times (but, *never* in front of children).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/21/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


English Education

Graduated University of Utah 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Caitlin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now