JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Camila R.

Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89117.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$45 per hour

Camila’s Bio

My name is Camila, I was born in 1987 in Brazil. I currently have more than 7 years of professional experience with children of all ages but specialized in newborn care, preemies, multiples, special needs and personal assistance. I'm a very patient person, creative, I love arts and crafts (face painting included!), humorous, mature, professional, responsible, very helpful, efficient and essentially, I love children. They are my passion and they will always be! I'm constantly looking to improve my skills and staying updated through reading, additional training and continuing education. I currently hold the following training and certifications: Cultural Care Au Pair, Trained as a Newborn Care Specialist (UNIRE Human Development-Brazil, Multiple Blessings Baby Nurses, Sleeping Newborns), Trained Birth Doula DONA International, Certified Nurse Assistant (College of Southern Nevada), Neonatal Resuscitation Program Certified (AHA).
I found out about my passion in caring for children when back in Brazil I volunteered in a day care for low income children and also in a foster home for abused and neglected children. Then in 2007 I had the opportunity to come to the US as an Au Pair/Newborn Care Specialist ('Baby Nurse'). I could never give up watching children even when I worked in the corporate field. In 2010 I moved to a city that had a very large number of military families. I got very touched by the fact many moms (or even dads) were by themselves while their spouses were deployed serving this country. I've decided to babysit for these military families after office hours and that only made me realize that caring for children and serving families are what I really love to do.
I'm fluent in English, Portuguese and Spanish and would love to work with families that speak those languages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Camila R.
Camila R.
Las Vegas, NV 89117
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$45 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now