JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria P.

Nanny in Stateline, NV 89449.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Stateline, NV

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hello, I'm Maria, I am looking for a full time (or nearly full time) nanny position. I have been babysitting for over 10 years, the past couple months I was nannying for a family with two children, ages 5.5 and 7. I was helping homeschool them as well as care for them when their parents were not home. Before that I was working at a daycare/preschool, mainly working with the babies and toddlers. Before I moved to Tahoe I was a full time nanny for a little girl from when she was 5 months old to over 2 years-old (Jan 2012-Nov 2013, live in nanny for the last 4 months) and have also nannied for other families in past summers. I have volunteered in a daycare center, worked in a preschool class room and worked in the child care center at lifetime fitness! I love working with kids of all ages. I enjoy spending time outside, going for walks/bike rides, playing sports, swimming, playing at the park and so on... I love bringing kids to the children's/science museum, zoo, etc... I also love doing arts and crafts or other fun projects to keep children busy and away from the TV/computer. I was working on a degree in social work in Minnesota but decided it wasn't for me and I needed a break, I am planning on starting classes for early childhood education this coming fall.
I have tons of references if you would like them.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Justine W. is a reference for Maria P.
Anna T. is a reference for Maria P.
Jump to Top
Maria P.
Maria P.
Stateline, NV 89449

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now