Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Adams, NY 13605

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey Everyone. My name is Amanda and I have been taking care of children since I was 9. My passion and love is not only in education but the rare relationship and bond children make with those around them. Children pick up everything from the people surrounding them, I know because I have a 7-year-old son myself. With him getting older I am looking to take on a nanny or babysitting job. I have spent years in the medical field and have taken a step back for a while. I spent 4 summers volunteering at summer camp for autistic children through Hilton Central. I also spent 5 years working with at risk youth through mentoring children of prisoner programs, as well as Big Brother, Big Sister. I've spent many years assisting as a dance teacher and love helping little ones learn. I love taking kids to the zoo or park Read more and always come with my Mary Poppins bag full or crafts. If your are a new parent to a newborn I know how nerve racking it can be finding the perfect fit for your family and would love to discuss your needs and wants I have a special place in my heart for newborns and absolutely love caring and soothing them. If you are looking for that perfect person you can trust and can bond with your family that is me. I am able to transport children to and from school as well as other activities. I look forward to speaking with you, feel free to contact me through phone (text or call) or email. Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Assisting

Attended Bryant and Stratton College - Henrietta Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now