Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Arcade, NY 14009

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brittany Staie, I am living in Arcade NY and my Fiancée and I are currently expecting our first child. I have always loved working with children and being there to support and help them grow. I have babysat my entire life since the time I was 12 years old. After working in the photography field for a while where I would take pictures of children for holidays and school pictures I got into the daycare field. I worked at Joyful Beginnings in Avon NY, where I was the lead teacher in the the infant rooms. Meaning that I was in charge of making sure everything got done with the children in these room, I was responsible for feedings diaper changes and planning a curriculum for the age group of newborn to 2 years old. After finding out I was expecting a child of my own I decided Read more it was time to look for something closer to home while still trying to stay in the same field. I would love to work as your Nanny or babysitter because I would be able to solely focus on your child and work with them on hitting developmental milestones. I have my CDA certificate meaning I sat through the child development classes, I am also CPR and first aid certified. I would love the chance to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Sociology

Graduated 2015

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now