Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

I have years of experience as a nanny and as a babysitter. I also have experience as a Head Counselor at a day camp for children ages 3-5, so I definitely have a soft spot for pre-school aged children, but I also love bonding with the bigger kids (tweens & teens) who often need a little guidance from someone who seems closer to their age than Mom and Dad! I believe I am the ideal nanny because not only will I keep your children safe and make sure they have fun, but I am also a great role model. I am also funny! I love nothing more than making others laugh, and I'm not afraid to be goofy. I love to play, I love to be silly, and I love arts and crafts. I am certified in CPR, and I am a strong swimmer. I don't have access to a Read more car, but I am a very confident driver, so if I should need to drive your children or use your car, I wouldn't have any reservations. I'm good at cooking simple meals and have no problem with schedules. I love seeking out fun activities for kids so that we can have more fun together! I'm a performer (comedy), so I am not really looking to work at night, but would be open to an occasional date night when needed :) I'm very serious about finding the right job with the right family and would like to start soon. Please reach out if you think we would be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Shana D.

4/28/2018

We love Emily so much and feel truly lucky to have her in our lives. She has been professional and responsible in helping with after school pick-up and homework. My son feels loved, respected and appreciated in her care. He talks about her all of the time and looks forward to seeing her every day. Emily has been flexible with shifting schedules and logistics, and is great at keeping in touch with updates.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated SUNY at Binghamton 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now