Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Diamond

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Diamond Small and I am a New York University (NYU) alumna. I graduated in the Fall of 2017 with a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a minor in child and adolescent mental health studies. I am currently enrolled in an online post-baccalaureate program in trauma studies offered through the State University of New York – Oswego. During the 2018-2019 school year, I worked at Plymouth Church School (PCS) as an Assistant Teacher and developed flexibility, maintained communication with caregivers, and cultivated genuine interaction with children. Prior to working at PCS, I worked as a babysitter for a variety of families during my undergraduate career. As a babysitter, I cared for children ranging from one and a half to eleven years old and was responsible for drop-offs, pick-ups, light meal preparation, helping with homework, supervising playdates, and travelling to activities. Additionally, I love reading books and creating art Read more with children and cultivating opportunities for learning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Diamond doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

New York University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Diamond's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now