JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle G.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Astoria, NY

  • Age 57
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hi, my name is Michelle, I am an art teacher in NYC and I used to be a Nanny and babysitter for many years. I have been working with children for over 25 years and I have experience with newborns, twins, toddler and all ages. I have many excellent letters of reference, have been CPR certified many times over the years (infant) and have been finger printed by the New York City Department of Education as a teacher. Mostly, though, I just love children! I am primarily looking for "date night" positions. I can bring a fun art project, or engage your child in any number of fun, creative activities, such as gingerbread house making, working with clay, learning to draw better, working on a collage together or finger painting. I am also excellent with newborns and used to be a newborn nanny. I get $18 to $25 an hour.

Thank you, hope to hear from you,



Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/8/2015


My availability is valid through 2/7/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Pinch S. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Former Employer
Joanne W. is a reference for Michelle G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Astoria, NY 11106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now