Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106
  • 6 miles, will travel 50 mi

Meet Wenzhen

  • Speaks Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! My name is Wen, and Mandarin is my mother tongue. I used to take care of toddlers and I loved every moment of it! I changed diapers, prepared meals and snacks, potty trained, prepared and accompanied them to outdoor activities, and put them down for naps. I kept them stimulated emotionally and mentally by playing with them, read and sing to them. My coworkers and I worked closely together to ensure the health and safety of each child, and there was never a dull moment for me. I would often be found on the floor with children and be on their level. It would be my honor and pleasure to care for your children while teaching and reinforcing their multi-linguistic skills. Thank you for your attention!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/09/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/09/2015

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/15

Ratings & reviews

Wenzhen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Graduated University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Wenzhen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now