Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Lital

  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there 😊 My name is Lital. I'm the youngest sister in a family of 5 girls. I became an aunt since I was 7 years old and since that day I became my nephews babysitter. I have many years of experience with children. I have 6 nephews that I used to take care of since they born till age of 14. Although I was only 7 years old, I was very mature, responsible and big enough to hold and to feed newborn babies 😊.  I used to babysit them a lot: Feed them, play with them, read books, love them, have fun with them, help them with homework.  I was like a little mommy since I was very young, so it became part of me this love and care for children, this chemistry. Except family experience during all these years I also have experience with my sister's neighbors and Read more friends. I used to babysit infants and kids; newborn - 13 years old occasionally. I also worked as a babysitter for a family of 3 children (ages 1, 4, 9) in Israel. I picked them up from school and preschool, took them to activities, helped them with homework, made them dinner and prepared them for bed. I also took care of a baby girl since she was born till she turned 1 year old. I helped with her development, fed her, made her meals, changed diapers, encouraged her to crawl and walk, read her books, played with her and I made sure she's happy and safe. I love kids a lot, I'm full of love to them, I am very responsible and I have lots of patience and like to play and read for them and make them happy. It's a big pleasure for me! I have lots of love and energy to give and I like to invest as much as I can in a child to make him/her happy, to teach them new things and to challenge them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Abby Z.

6/13/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Hebrew

Share Lital's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now