Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11105

Meet Judy

  • Comfortable with pets

I became a caregiver because I truly love helping others. Being able to provide care and knowing I have the potential to make a difference in someone’s life is a very rewarding feeling. I love being a caregiver because It has taught me many valuable skills that will help prepare me for a career in childcare. I plan on using my experiences towards a career in social working for kids! I have about 5 years of experience taking care of infants and toddlers. I started off with providing care for my cousins infant and toddler with one child having autism and needing extra attention. The rest of my experiences come from babysitting my brother regularly from birth up until his current age of 5. I am very knowledgeable on how to provide proper care for a child through the many years I’ve had tending to my brothers needs. I am Read more super gentle and patient and will always put a childs safety first! Lastly, I am also CPR Certified and plan on acquiring more certifications pertaining to child health and safety!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Judy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism


Currently attending Hillsborough Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Judy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now