Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11103

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks Spanish

Private Caretaker ● Care for a girl, age of 2 and a boy age of 7; prepare meals, engage children in reading, etc (Brooklyn, NY 9/2014-2016) ● Picked up child from school. Assisted child with assignments,projects; Spanish homework. Child received honors and National Junior Honor Society while being under my tutorial. Prepared meals and light cleaning (Astoria, NY, 4/2012-2/2015) ● Watched over a girl, age of 4 and two boys, age of 8 and 12; supervised their homework; engaged children in reading and took them to the park when the weather permitted, etc. Illinois( 8/2011-1/2012 ● Picked up the child from school and took him to extracurricular activities (New York, NY 4/2010-7/2011

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 12/22/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lem W.

7/5/2013

Jennifer is trustworthy, always on time, is easy to work with, has a very good personality and my 11 year old loves her. She's babysat for us for over a year and has been great.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated CUNY Hunter College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now