Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11103

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Emma, I am a 23 yr old artist living in Queens and I am very interested in this nanny position! Previously, I lived in Vermont with a couple and their 5 yr old child. My experience consists of babysitting since the age of 11, for neighbors and family friends. I got Red Cross certified at the age of 14. In high school, I was an after school caretaker for a 10 yr old named Andrew. I would meet him after school and for at least three or more hours, we would go through his homework, play board games, read, draw, or do some other fun crafts. Over the summers, I was an overnight camp counselor for a cabin of 10 sixth grade girls. In college, I continued babysitting on school breaks and during the semesters I began tutoring. I studied electrical engineering , and mainly tutored Read more students for calculus, electromagnetism and other applied mathematics courses. I am a gentle soul, a very optimistic, joyful & loving woman. I spend my free time tinkering, painting, sculpting, playing music or reading a good book. I have three to five references in mind and can send you their phone numbers if you would like to call them before moving any further. Feel free to contact me through my main email ejohnsonlighting@gmail.com or give me a ring at (414)334-9158. I wish you the best with your search and hope to help you out! Thanks, Emma Anne Johnson

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/27/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$40/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia

Education

Electrical Engineering

Attended University of Vermont

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now