Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Camille

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Caring, responsible, organized, creative and energetic Babysitter / Nanny; Brazilian/naturalized American - 36 years old. I was working for an amazing family (3 kids) but they're from Europe and they just moved back. So I'm free and looking for another nice family! The last three year I lived in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, where I worked as a photographer(family/ kids portraits and events!)... I got back to US this year, living in NYC for good. I lived in Boston where I was babysitter for 8 years. I worked for 6 different families(2 full time), most of them we still talk, they send me pictures of the kids - not babies anymore:) - Photographing or been a nanny, I have always been around children. I love to take care and play with them! <3 I am looking for a family who is in need of help taking care of their babies/children Read more - full, part time or date nights. I'm willing to prepare healthy meals, laundry and additional errands. Organize activities, playdates, trips to museums, zoo, parks, library/story time/sing along etc. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks for checking me out. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/03/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/19/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Camille doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Camille's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now