JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer I.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106.

Astoria, NY

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer, and I am 20 years old.  I'm currently taking time off of school so I can save some money and work, enabling myself to go back at a point.  I come from a large family and have over thirty cousins, most of them younger than myself.  I grew up being a caretaker, and then started to find a career in childcare.  I have worked with several families with children ranging from infancy to teenage years.  I enjoy doing things with kids, teaching, and just the all around life that comes from being around them!  I am comfortable doing housework, chores, and also with taking the children out to do something fun!  Whether it be the movies ,the library, beach, aquarium, a day out is always nice! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jackie P. is a reference for Jennifer I.
Nicole J. is a reference for Jennifer I.
Jump to Top
Jennifer I.
Jennifer I.
Astoria, NY 11106
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now