Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Athens, NY 12015
  • 2 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Nina. I have worked with all ages of children (0-12 years) and I have 6 years of experience. I have worked in various childcare settings: infant-preschool assistant teacher at a daycare center, assistant teacher at a private preschool, before and after school care for school age children, summer camp, as well as babysitting. I love working with children and watching them learn and grow. I have a 17-month-old son of my own that plays very well with others and I would love to find a permanent position watching children while also being able to have my son with me. I love being outdoors, spending time with my friends and family, and having fun! I take pride in providing a safe and fun environment for children where they can learn and explore. I also strive to be a great role model for children. I am CPR and Read more first aid certified. Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have, I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 04/18/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/21

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Nina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now