Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Bayside, NY 11361

Meet Chelsea

  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Chelsea, lovely to e-meet lol! Born in New York, raised in Miami, and matriculated through adulthood in Atlanta, Georgia I'm a well-rounded, responsible, trustworthy, nurturing, and fun individual! My love for kids began with my 4 siblings (2 sisters, 2 brothers). Ever since I've always held an affinity for kids leading into my passions for education & equality with a special interest in special needs. Having been hyper as a kid, that has successfully transferred into my adult life - being able to keep up with the energizer bunny! Patience is one of my strongest suits - always making an effort to lead with compassion, love, and understanding. I am exceptionally aware of my surroundings with safety & security being a prime priority for my being as well as my children I watch. I'm very hands-on with engaging in games, schoolwork, and creative projects (my specialties: Arts & Read more Crafts, Reading, History, ELA, and Science). Additionally, I love to cook! (especially for picky kids! I've mastered the art of making food healthy, fun, and tasty) I promise that your children will be loved and cared for as if they were my own. That is my ultimate duty.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/07/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

History

Graduated Spelman College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now