JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Bellmore, NY 11710

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 boys who are 13 ,12 and 7 I was a stay at home mom for a few years. Now that they are all in school full time I am looking to fill my days doing something I love., and that is , being with and caring for children. I am currently a nanny for a 20 month old girl. I watched her from the time she was 6months old. Her mom is considering putting her in a preschool that is closer to her home. She travels a 1/2 hr each day out of her way to bring her to me. I am looking to care for a child in my home but depending on the hours I am open to being in your home. I am extremely energetic and active with my boys and would be with yours as well. I am a very Read more patient , loving , easy going but also structured. ISome of my personal hobbies are weight training ,outdoor walks , bike rides , arts and crafts , cooking and baking. Any child I care for would be treated and cared for as if he/she was my own. I prefer a long term permanent position as I think it’s important for the child to stay with the same caregiver as opposed to bouncing around. I am an open book to question so please feel free to ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now