JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan D. Nanny in Bloomingburg, NY 12721. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomingburg, NY

  • Age 54
  • 40 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Susan’s Bio

My name is Susan I have been a single party ent for the past twenty one years. I have not only raised my own child I have also raised over a dozen fostqer children, I have had my license with the State of New York. I also have certifications in both parenting classes and in children behaviors. I am from a big family with 11 nieces and nephews and have just become a Great Aunt. I started to be a child caregiver when I was just 12 years old and to date they are considered family. I love children and understand as well what it means to have someone you can depend on and trust with our loved one. The first five years of my daughters life was shared with two other little girls that where of the same age, Yael and Alexa. I had these babies with three diaper bags and three car seats and lots of love...All to be home to enjoy my motherhood. I have been caring and loving all my life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

40 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jessica E. is a reference for Susan D. Relationship: Client
Angelina G. is a reference for Susan D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Susan D.
Susan D.
Bloomingburg, NY 12721
54

years
of age

40

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now