Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10457

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! my name is Shannon and I am originally from Virginia. I am a laid back patient person who absolutely love kids. I am the oldest of five and much of my younger years were about taking care of my siblings. I am majoring in education at the moment and am looking for some more experience with children. I am respectful, well mannered with good morals and values. I understand a child copies the behavior pattern from the adults around them and I am definitely a good role model. I am also a good listener and patient. Furthermore, I am Dependable, Proactive, Creative and Responsible. I think it is important not to just take care of a child, but to help them with anything a child desires and keep things fun with them. I have worked with an afterschool program in Flushing helping elementary students after school with their homework, Read more playing games, have snack, and reading for a few hours everyday. Unfortunately, the school was very far and the commute was almost two hours so I could not keep going.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/14

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending CUNY City College of New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now