Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10468

Meet Chioma

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Chioma Ohakam and I am a go-getter and an approachable person, who works well with all types of people. I also have the capacity to be a fast learner and I always give 150% of my determination and devotion to any task at hand.  I have a positive attitude when it comes to work and life because I believe that one should always display and personify an outgoing personality among others in order to work efficiently. At my last employment, I worked for over 3years for CM Robert Jackson until the end of his term which just ended on December 31, 2013 and although the demands of the job were extremely high, it was an fulfilling opportunity.   No matter how fast paced and overwhelming the day was I was able to get through it with my positive demeanor and doing all I can do to make Read more sure the elected official was fully informed and prepared at all times. As the oldest of 5 children and aunt to my 8yr old niece I have the patience and nuturing maternal qualities to care for children. I am very attentive, social and approachable when it comes to understanding kids bc I'm also s big kid at heart with a firm believer in balancing structure and fun.I feel its important to connect with children, interact with them letting them know that someone is there for them for guidance and to listen to their needs. My mother always taught me that while she was raising us. These days its important to be involved and see how the children are doing because the times are changing with technology involved and children becoming more grown and exposed to pop culture its important to connect and identify with them personally and get to know who they are growing up to be.  I take it more than just a job to clock in and clock out.  Its about building a foundation to establishing trust and a relationship with the family and knowing that you can count on me to be there no matter what. I have also taken care of my coworkers kids and I love to be active and take visits to museums and libraries.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/15

Ratings & reviews

Chioma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science

Graduated CUNY Bernard M Baruch College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chioma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now