Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10453

Meet Nancy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Nancy. I'm very interested in your job posting. I'm 24 years old, a mom and a college student, not currently in school. I'm bilingual, Spanish and English fluently. I'm very loving, responsible, patient, and outgoing. I'm healthy and nonsmoker. I'm also a dog owner; wouldn't mind been around pets. 6- 7 years of experiences working and caring for child care. From ages 0 to 6, with twins and multiple kids. Major in Early Childhood, babysitter/nanny, student teacher at elementary schools, boys and girls clubs, school bus monitor and I absolutely love the experience. I enjoy teaching, reading, singing, art, craft, outdoors activities and more. I consider child care has alot responsibilities an as a mom, safety and communication is number one and the best way to do it is by paying attention and provide them love. I'm responsible of leaving the home tidy and also clean Read more after the child throughout the day. I can handle housekeeping and errands. Love childcare because everyday is different and new and its amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person. I look forward to hearing from you. Any questions Please feel free to contact me at my email nancymcadena@hotmail.com. Sincerely, Nancy C.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/21/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/28/15

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia

Education

Early Childhood

Currently attending Westchester Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now