Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10462

Meet Jassiris

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have 19 years experience working with children from infant to the age of 13. I have worked as a babysitter, nanny and in daycare, I have background check and fingerprints from the NYC department of investigation done by the daycare I work. I have my CDA (Child Development Associate) certificate. I have reference from last job. I help transporting children to/from school or camp to their activities or home. I love the outdoor activities, I play sports even though I am not good at it haha, reading and play games. I also do mea/bottle preparation, cleaning and tidying up after children, children’s laundry, I help with homework, arrange and host play dates, help bathing, diaper change, potty training and putting them to bed. I have my infant and child cpr and first aid certificate. I love working with children, to me it's not only a job it's a passion Read more to see them happy and enjoying themselves. I'm very loving, warm, nurturing, fun, energetic, I don’t mind getting on the floor to play, organized, clean, punctual and reliable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/10/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Taryn D.

11/28/2017

Jassiris has been taking care of my two kids (4 and 6) after school three days a week since September. She is reliable, warm, kind, flexible and truly loves being with kids. She will stay later some days just to play with either of my kids if she hasn't really had time with them that day. I work from home most days and its a pleasure to have her around. She engages and plays with my kids and sets boundaries when necessary in a kind and firm manner. She takes my kids to after school activities, play dates and is up for whatever is going on. We will miss her when we move!

Migdalia C.

8/15/2017

I used Jassiris for 2 weeks and loved working with her. My girls loved her. She is awesome. She is punctional, dependable and reliable. Twice I had 2 emergencies and thankfully she showed up earlier and stayed longer with the girls. I would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early childhood

Graduated Touro College - New York 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jassiris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now