JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10462

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets

PROFILE:EDUCATION: College of New Rochelle CERTIFICATION & TRAINING: Anti Bully/Child Abuse Workshop WORK EXPERIENCE: Bronx Eye Associates, Bronx, NY Optical Technician Handled administrative tasks during the absence of the assistant Prepared medical records for patients using office eyecare software Responsible for multiple eye exams such as Assisted optometrist during multiple eye exams such as refraction, topography, optic nerve exam, and Fundus photography exams River dale Neighborhood House, Bronx, NY Leadership Assistant Organized over 150 applications for review and helped register students for the afterschool program Created age and developmental skills appropriate after school activities and programs Provided good communication to the students while assisting him/her with homework Bronx House, Bronx, NY Counselor (Seasonal) Assisted staff to help children develop appropriate personal and social skills Engaged 20 first and second grade students with educational daily activities and events Accompanied children and teachers on field trips every other week Connected with parents Read more to learn more about the needs of each child to develop ways to understand and communicate with him/her Maintained open dialogue with parents to assist the children to adapt to first time summer camp experience

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Attended The College of New Rochelle

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now