Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Evelyne

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic, dependable woman who is intelligent, responsible, loyal and attentive to the needs of children with the utmost care and love. I am very experienced in the field of childcare and have been working for about 18 years now working as both a Nanny and Baby Nurse. I have looked after children ranging between the ages of infancy and elementary school years and I am very pet-friendly. I also have experience with children with special needs as well. The children I look after are more than my responsibility, they become my own; therefore, I always look forward to working with and meeting new families. I always pledge to provide the best loving and professional care possible as if they were either of my own two children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/17

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Thomas H.

8/9/2012

Although Evelyne has not worked for us, she was one of the very top candidates (of a few hundred) for our advertised nanny position. We met with Evelyne, and spoke with her references. Though we decided to go in a different direction, it was a tough decision. Based on my research and vetting, I would recommend Evelyne for a nanny position.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $200 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • French

Share Evelyne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now