Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10451

Meet Scarlet

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Scarlet and I have been babysitting since I was 16 years old. I started babysitting by volunteering to take care of my younger siblings. I enjoyed playing with them and having the responsibility of watching over them. I then started taking care of a 4 year old boy. I would watch him every other day but mostly on the weekends for a year. I also took care of a brother and sister for 2 years. My responsibilities included taking and picking them up from school, creating their meals and making sure they were fed and showered by the time their parents got home. As their care taker i learned so much about their personalities. Ive always enjoyed getting to know the kids i took care of, it helped me relate to them more and helped them feel more comfortable with me around. I love taking care of Read more kids, its more than just a job to me. Its a responsibility and a learning experience all in one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 10/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/23/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Scarlet doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Liberal Arts in Sciences

Graduated CUNY Hostos Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Scarlet's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now