JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10469

Meet Erika

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

I am an experienced nanny with background in working with infants, toddlers and school age children. I am skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining daily scheduled routines. I've worked with many families - with my last family I was working 11 hours per day. A typical day with this family would be bathing and changing the child, breakfast, take child to her 3 hour class, run a few errands, pick child up from school, put child down for nap, take child to afternoon classes, and after outside activities. When there is down time, I will do laundry, prep weekly meals for the child and make sure the apartment is tidy. I also have experienced as a pediatrician medical assistant - I was responsible for taking children's vital signs, making sure all vaccines were up to date, informing parents why vaccines are given to children and making sure parent Read more kept follow up appointments. I am First aid and CPR Certificate and also have 15 hour SUNY Health and Safety Training Certificate. I love working with children because I love to educate, nurture and play. I find that children give out such genuine love to others and I like being around such environment. I also love that no single day at work is the same and I get to learn from their creativity and honesty. Helping children and their families is the most rewarding job I can think of. Knowing that my job is to help kids achieve their full potential and to help them feel happier and better about themselves, brings a huge smile to my face.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Assistant

Graduated Monroe College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now