JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10467

Meet Tiffanie

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I have worked in child care for 8 years. My very first job was a homework help instructor in an elementary school after school program. I then went on to become an Assistant Teacher in a Bright Horizons day care center serving children ages 6 weeks old through 12 years old. I was promoted to Lead Teacher of a toddler room and assumed that position for two years. As I continued my education, I became a Substitute Teacher within the same organization to better fit my schedule. From January 2017 through February 2018, I worked as a private nanny for a family of 3 children: ages 3 months, 5 years and 8 years old at the start date. I was responsible for taking the school aged children to school and from school and to various after school programs and activities. My schedule was flexible to meet the different needs of Read more each child on a daily basis. I brought the little one to various play groups and circle times at libraries during the day. Once the baby turned one, I created a weekly lesson plan to implement learning of activities for daily living, social skills and basic age appropriate academics. I was replaced as I started my own family in February 2018. I am now looking for a new family to care for and support.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Tiffanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology- Child and Adolescent Development

Graduated Capella University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tiffanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now