Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10456
  • 8 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Emily and I graduated from Simmons College (Boston) '13 with a bachelors in Nutrition and Dietetics. I am now a Registered Dietitian living and working in Colorado Springs pursing my masters in Sport Nutrition at UCCS. I've been babysitting since I was twelve years old. I always wanted a younger sibling, which I figure is the reason why I love children so much. I've babysat for a family with three boys and once they all had the flu. I cleaned up after them fed them, bathed them, read to them and they went to bed happy and content. I know how to care for all ages of children. From newborns to teenagers; I'm comfortable with them all. When I babysit I like to have play time where the kids can run around (or something less physical with a limited space) and let built up energy out. Read more If the children can't find something to play with I always offer to read to them. Hide and go seek is a favorite of mine (depending on the age of the children). I love cooking but can also whip up a great bp and j. I own a car and can be available per request! A background check has been completed on me! Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you and your family Emily

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/16/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/23/2015
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/15

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Masters in Sport Nutrition

Currently attending University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now