Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Bronx, NY 10453
  • 9 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Noris

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I worked as a babysitter with an 8month-old baby boy twice a week for about 1 year in the Bronx. His parent were Korean and one was from El Salvador. They wanted me to talk in Spanish to him so he could get used to it l also have experience babysitting my niece and nephew while their parents were working. I did babysitting since they  were one year old unitl they were 8 years old. I was a teacher assistant at church of children from 5years old to 10 year old in Puerto Rico. I'm bilingual, English and Spanish. Spanish is my native language. I always keep my eyes watching children while I'm taking care of them. I like to teach them according to parents instructions. I also like to play with them. On weekends I go to church. I'm responsible and professional.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/10/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Noris doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Arts and Humanities

University of Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras Campus


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Share Noris's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now