JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Giselle R.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10462.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 48
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Giselle’s Bio

I am a certified trained Nanny with Medical studies as an LPN. I have more than 20 years of experience. I am CPR- AED- First Aid certified in infants, adolescents, adults and elderly. I am bilingual English and Spanish. I am also available for late evenings and weekends with advance notice. I have lots of experience with great abilities. To me family is of extreme importance. As parents, we learn that we are our child's first teachers, so we must give great values to have them carry on. I am energetic, loving, caring, responsible and fun to be with. I am very passionate with what I do, because it feels great to know you can foster a sense of security and growth in children, as well as growing adults and elderly. My Educational goals are to continue to make a difference in not just my own life but others and continue to studying in the Nursing field. I have no weakness or limitations I strive to reach the stars. My strengths is that I am not a quitter but a go getter. I am very family orientated and have a great relationship with my family. I am a very positive individual that always has been motivated to progress in life and in wanting to grow. My negative side is that I have such a kind and caring heart that I have to learn at times to say no.. but that doesn't happen often . My responsibilities to your child would be the overall care of the baby, monitoring his or her feedings, preparing their bottles and meals, cleaning their bottles and their surroundings, organizing the daily activity, playtime, strolls, outings to the parks, museums, play dates, I engage with the children in parks, their motor skills, hands on craft creativity, changing their diapers, assist in potty training, making daily logs, dressing them accordingly to the climate, preparing their naps, science hands on activities with outside nature, Guidance and Supervision, engaging in Music time, Singing, Play time, Story time, Tummy time for younger children, puzzles, & stimulation in imaginative and creative play, using correct verbal pronunciation to develop speech and singing nursery rhymes demonstrating actions that go with words, reinforcing appropriate discipline, Implementing daily routines, drop offs and pick ups to the school and activities during the day or after school, homework helping and tutoring ,reading books.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Mark K. is a reference for Giselle R. Relationship: Former Employer
Gisele C. is a reference for Giselle R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Giselle R.
Giselle R.
Bronx, NY 10462
48

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now