JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arlene H.

Nanny in Bronx, NY 10451.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Arlene’s Bio

I am looking for a live- out nanny position, for Mondays-Friday for 3rd shift parents (graveyard shift). I am a licensed childcare provider for 11 years with the Dept. of Health taking care of 6 children in my home ages 6 weeks - 12 years old and twin experience (twin granddaughters) some Saturdays.  I am a lady with experience and love children and pets, I have 3 grown children of my own, never had a problem with anyone, and I have my certificates in Shaken baby Syndrome, Child Abuse & Maltreatment, and SIDS, and a certificate in Nutrition for serving healthy meals and snack.  I have also been finger printed by the Dept. of Health. I have my flu shot and drug test and T-dap shot.  I am willing to travel to the UES up to E. 51st street. I don't smoke, and I don't drive. (I have 2 chihuahuas), and I am familiar with a child who has asthma and the medication that must be given. I am available A.S.A.P. I speak English/Spanish. I can cook and do laundry pertaining to the baby/child.    I am CPR and First Aid certified.  I can be flexible, I am trustworthy, caring, and reliable.  I have references from parents and personal one's and a resume to send you, just let me know if you want me to email them..I will be more than happy to send them. I am also available for Friday or Saturday date nights.

Thank You
Arlene

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

References

Gladys S. is a reference for Arlene H. Relationship: Client
Melinda S. is a reference for Arlene H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Arlene H.
Arlene H.
Bronx, NY 10451
53

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now